“Night” – in A Major

img_2436
Paris 2011

Stepped into the night

Dropped my armor on the ground

Been searching for slivers of silence

A secret spot I won’t be found

 

I need a quiet place to breathe

Room to admit something bold

Here among the damp and mossy trees

Let me breathe out this secret I can no longer hold

 

I wish the frozen earth beneath me

And my icy breath were enough to complete me

But it’s hittin me, the truth mama did teach me

It’s gettin’ cold where no one can reach me

 

Sweet darlin’ I know it’s time to let you in

But it’s hard to shed the years of tough skin

I need some silence to think it through completely

Meanwhile it’s gettin’ cold where no one can reach me

 

 

Leave a Reply

